top of page

Neurofeedback

What is neurofeedback?

Neurofeedback is a special form of application of biofeedback, the aim of which is to train and improve electrochemical processes in the brain. For this purpose, the electroencephalogram (EEG) is measured and reported back to the trainee via visual / auditory or tactile feedback. The feedback of one's own EEG activity improves the perception of internal conditions. The goal of neurofeedback is to use this self-regulation to break the pattern of dysregulation and to bring the brain back into a better functional state. Various disorders such as ADHD, epilepsy, depression and migraines can be associated with deviating brain wave patterns, which can be positively changed through training.

 

How does neurofeedback work?

Sensors that measure the brain waves are attached to the scalp with EEG paste. This is painless and no current or voltage is introduced into the brain
For feedback, intuitive methods are usually used, such as a video, a video game, music that you automatically want to play. A computer evaluates the brain waves picked up by the highly sensitive amplifier and only lets the video, game or music run if they meet preset criteria. The feedback is based on the principle of so-called operant conditioning.

This means: The feedback given to the patient is a reward if the patient succeeds in activating certain areas of the brain in such a way that they generate the desired brain activity. Specifically, the reward means that, for example, the film running on the patient's screen appears bright and clearly visible.

The "quasi-punishment" shows a dark and poorly visible film. These processes work in the same way with music. It is either loud and easily audible or quiet and almost incomprehensible

 

Who is neurofeedback used with?

Neurofeedback is used for the following disorders, among others:

  • Attention and concentration difficulties - AD (H) S

  • autism

  • epilepsy

  • Migraines and tension headaches

  • Panic and anxiety attacks

  • depressions

  • sleep disorders

  • Tinnitus

  • burnout

  • Peak performance

1.jpg

Since with neurofeedback training the brain activity - unlike in biofeedback procedures - is not directly noticeable, at least 30-40 training sessions are necessary for a stable improvement in symptoms. There are also 2 to 3 sessions for planning the training and for accompanying it. To transfer it into everyday life, pictures or videos or music for self-training (at home / at work / at school) are passed on. If the training is successful, a clear improvement of symptoms and thus an increase in quality of life and general performance can be expected.

Danziger Straße 28
67685 Weilerbach

info@website.com

bottom of page

Neurofeedback

Was ist Neurofeedback?

Neurofeedback ist eine besondere Anwendungsform des Biofeedback , dessen Ziel es ist, elektrochemische Vorgänge im Gehirn zu trainieren und zu verbessern. Dazu wird das Elektroenzephalogramm (EEG) gemessen und dem Trainierenden über visuelles/auditives oder taktiles Feedback rückgemeldet. Durch das Feedback der eigenen EEG-Aktivität wird die Wahrnehmung der internen Zustände verbessert. Das Ziel von Neurofeedback ist es, durch diese Selbstregulation die Muster der Fehlregulierung zu durchbrechen und das Gehirn wieder in einen besseren Funktionszustand zu bringen. Verschiedene Störungen wie z.B. ADHS, Epilepsie, Depressionen und Migräne können mit abweichenden Gehirnstrommustern verbunden sein, die über das Training positiv verändert werden können.

 

Wie funktioniert Neurofeedback?

Sensoren, die die Gehirnwellen messen, werden mit EEG Paste an der Kopfhaut befestigt. Dies ist schmerzlos und es wird keinerlei Strom oder Spannung in das Gehirn eingebracht
Für das Feedback werden in der Regel intuitive Methoden verwendet, wie zum Beispiel ein Video, ein Videospiel, Musik, von dem man ganz automatisch möchte, dass es läuft. Ein Computer wertet die vom hochempfindlichen Verstärker aufgenommenen Gehirnwellen aus und lässt das Video, das Spiel oder die Musik nur dann laufen, wenn sie voreingestellte Kriterien erfüllen. Das Feedback basiert also auf dem Prinzip der so genannten operanten Konditionierung.

Das bedeutet: Das dem Patienten vermittelte Feedback stellt eine Belohnung dar, wenn es dem Patienten gelingt, bestimmte Gehirnareale so zu aktivieren, dass diese die gewünschte Gehirnaktivität erzeugt. Konkret bedeutet die Belohnung, dass z.B. der auf dem patientenbildschirm laufende Film hell und gut sichtbar erscheint.

Die „quasi-Bestrafung“ zeigt einen dunklen und schlecht sichtbaren Film. Diese Vorgänge funktionieren analog mit der Musik. Sie ist entweder laut und gut hörbar oder leise und nahezu unverständlich

 

Bei wem wird Neurofeedback angewendet?

Neurofeedback wird u.a. bei folgenden Störungsbildern angewandt:

  • Aufmerksamkeits- und Konzentrationsschwierigkeiten - AD(H)S

  • Autismus

  • Epilepsie

  • Migräne und Spannungskopfschmerz

  • Panik- und Angstattacken

  • Depressionen

  • Schlafstörungen

  • Tinitus

  • Burnout

  • Peak Performance

1.jpg

​Da beim Neurofeedback-Training die Gehirnaktivität- anders als bei den Biofeedback-Verfahren- nicht direkt spürbar ist, sind mindestens 30- 40 Trainingssitzungen für eine stabile Symptomverbesserung notwendig. Hinzu kommen 2 bis 3 Sitzungen für die Planung des Trainings und für dessen Begleitung. Zum Transfer in den Alltag werden Bilder oder Videos oder Musik zum Eigentraining (zu Hause / am Arbeitsplatz / in der Schule) weitergegeben. Bei einem erfolgreichen Training, ist eine deutliche Verbesserung der Symptome und damit eine Steigerung der Lebensqualität sowie der allgemeinen Leistungsfähigkeit zu erwarten.

Danziger Straße 28
67685 Weilerbach

info@website.com